Home Goss TV WATCH: The Gossies 2018 – sponsored by Platinum Hair Extensions

WATCH: The Gossies 2018 – sponsored by Platinum Hair Extensions

The biggest night in Irish showbiz was held in the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in Dublin


Some of Ireland’s brightest stars stepped out for The Gossies 2018sponsored by Platinum Hair Extensions, on Friday night.

The glitzy awards bash saw major Irish stars from TV, radio, music, and social media grace the red carpet.

On the night, 19 awards were presented to the winners of each category – which was voted for by our very own readers.

Doireann Garrihy was on hosting duties, and had the crowd howling with her antics. Check out the full ceremony below, with thank to our amazing videographer Marco Griffini.

The glitzy awards bash was held in the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in Dublin, and followed by an exclusive after-party in Number Twenty Two.

Before the awards kicked off, nominees were invited to our Glam and Gifting Suite.

Nominees got their hair done by Dyson Supersonic, had their faces painted by the Inglot pro team, and had their teeth whitened by the Teeth Whitening Fairies.

Nicky Byrne and Georgina Ahern | Brian McEvoy
Lucy Kennedy, Simon Delaney and Anna Daly | Brian McEvoy
Onagh O’Driscoll, Olivia Buckland, Marissa Carter and Ali Ryan | Brian McEvoy

Stars were then brought into the Gifting Suite, where they were treated to products from our title sponsor Platinum Hair Extensions, SOSU by Suzanne Jackson, Cocoa Brown, Brooke and Shoals, Soap and Glory, and Tower Jewellers.

Domino’s also treated the Goss Team, and the talented teams from Inglot and Dyson to pizzas on the day of The Gossies.

Ahead of the awards ceremony, guests enjoyed a Bsecco reception, and then sipped on Black Tower Wine throughout the lavish three-course meal.

Rosanna Davison | Brian McEvoy
Onagh O Driscoll and Erin McGregor | Brian McEvoy
Gossies host Doireann Garrihy | Brian McEvoy
Yvonne Connolly | Brian McEvoy
Ailbhe and Aoibhin Garrihy | Brian McEvoy

Major stars like Nicky Byrne, Lucy Kennedy, and Suzanne Jackson picked up awards on the night.

Marissa Carter was also dubbed the Best Dressed on the night, which was sponsored by Penneys, and she took home a €200 voucher.

Goss Boss Ali Ryan and Goss Editor Kendra Becker | Brian McEvoy
Lisa Jordan | Brian McEvoy
Daithi O Se | Brian McEvoy
Rob Lipsett | Brian McEvoy
Blathnaid Treacy | Brian McEvoy
Stephen Byrne | Brian McEvoy
Mark Rogers, Clementine McNiece and James Patrice | Brian McEvoy

Brand partner Instax took prints of attendees on the night, and after people shared their snaps on social media – 20 lucky people won Instax cameras.

Guests were entertained by The Swing Cats, a digital fire artist from Audio Networks, and magician John Gerard.

Check out the full list of winners below:

Best Male TV Presenter – Nicky Byrne

Nicky Byrne | Brian McEvoy

Best Female TV Presenter (sponsored by Inglot) – Lucy Kennedy

Lucy Kennedy | Brian McEvoy

Best TV Show – Dancing With The Stars


Best Music Act – Keith Cullen

Keith Cullen | Brian McEvoy

Best Actress – Amy Huberman


Best Actor – Cillian Murphy

Best Movie – Lady Bird

Celebrity Stylist – Clementine MacNiece

Clementine MacNiece | Brian McEvoy

Celebrity MakeUp Artist – Michelle Regazzoli-Stone

Michelle Regazzoli Stone | Brian McEvoy

Celebrity Hotspot – House Dublin

Best Newcomer (sponsored by FX Makeup Academy) – Lucy Fitz

Lucy Fitz | Brian McEvoy

Best Blogger (sponsored by Ballyfree) – Terrie McEvoy

Social Media Star (sponsored by Visage Clinical Beauty) – White Moose Café

The Crew from the White Moose Cafe | Brian McEvoy

Best Radio Show – The Zoo Crew with Martin and Doireann (Spin 1038)

Doireann Garrihy | Brian McEvoy

Most Stylish Man (sponsored by Ger Conroy Fitness) – James Kavanagh

James Kavanagh | Brian McEvoy

Most Stylish Lady (sponsored by Cocoa Brown) – Aoibhin Garrihy

Ailbhe and Aoibhin Garrihy | Brian McEvoy

Best Model – Thalia Heffernan

Thalia Heffernan and Ryan McShane | Brian McEvoy

Influencer of the Year (sponsored by Insight Consultants) – Lisa McGowan

Girl Boss of the Year (sponsored by Sharleen Collins Academy) – Suzanne Jackson

Suzanne Jackson and Dylan O Connor | Brian McEvoy