Home Irish Showbiz The two celebs tipped to be eliminated from DWTS have been revealed

The two celebs tipped to be eliminated from DWTS have been revealed


All of the celebrities have performed their first dance on Dancing With the Stars and as they eagerly prepare for the weekend’s routines, the first elimination hangs over their heads.

Dr Eva Orsmond and Teresa Mannion are locked in an elimination battle, according to BoyleSports, who have made the ladies joint 9/4 favourites to be the first to make their exit.

Des Cahill is also in danger of waltzing away early at odds of 11/2, with both Thalia Heffernan and Hughie Maughan next at 6/1 apiece.

Dayl Cronin is not only the favourite to win DWTS, but he is also tipped to bag the first perfect score of 30 at odds of 6/4. Meanwhile, Denise McCormack and Aoibhin Garrihy are also in with a shot of the perfect score at 7/4 and 11/4 respectively.

Teresa Mannion

First Out? Teresa may lose her place on DWTS this weekend | RTE

Katherine Lynch stole the show on Sunday with her Waltz, and although her score didn’t reflect the reaction to her performance she already has her supporters at 6/1 to claim the first score of 30.

Aoife Heffron, PR Executive for BoyleSports commented, “Dr. Eva is currently bottom of the leaderboard and will need to impress this weekend if she is to defy her 9/4 odds of elimination. She isn’t alone at the head of the betting as Teresa Mannion joins her as the joint favourite for the chop despite scoring three points more than the former Operation Transformation Doctor.”

She added, “Dayl Cronin is the cream of the crop as he heads the leaderboard and Outright betting, so he was an obvious favourite to be the first celeb to get the perfect score of 30. Although one to watch in the race for the clean sweep of 30, is Katherine Lynch who impressed with her Waltz and shows signs of real potential.”

Betting Odds For DWTS First Elimination:

Eva Orsmond 9/4

Teresa Mannion 9/4

Des Cahill 11/2

Thalia Heffernan 6/1

Hughie Maughan 6/1

Katherine Lynch 12/1

Des Bishop 16/1

Aidan O’Mahony 20/1

Aoibhin Garrihy 20/1

Denise McCormack 66/1

Dayl Cronin 66/1