Latest Posts

The FULL list of winners at the 2021 IFTA Awards

The 2021 IFTA Awards took place on Sunday night.

Gráinne Seoige hosted the virtual awards show, with a host of celebs making special appearances on the night – including Olivia Colman, Colin Farrell and Sir Bob Geldof.

Normal People was a big winner on the night, scooping up nine awards includ

Derry Girls and Bridgerton star Nicola Coughlan won the Rising Star award, which was presented to her by Mark Hamill – who played Luke Skywalker in Star Wars.

Take a look at the full list of winners:

Film Categories

Best Film

Broken Law
Dating Amber
Wolfwalkers (WINNER)

Director Film
Cathy Brady – Wildfire (WINNER)
David Freyne – Dating Amber
Lorcan Finnegan – Vivarium
Paddy Slattery – Broken Law
Tomm Moore & Ross Stewart – Wolfwalkers

Script Film
Cathy Brady – Wildfire
Clare Dunne & Malcolm Campbell – Herself (WINNER)
David Freyne – Dating Amber
Paddy Slattery – Broken Law
Will Collins – Wolfwalkers

Lead Actor Film
Ciarán Hinds – The Man in the Hat
Fionn O’Shea – Dating Amber
Gabriel Byrne – Death of a Ladies Man (WINNER)
Moe Dunford – Knuckledust
Tristan Heanue – Broken Law

Lead Actress Film
Clare Dunne – Herself
Jessie Buckley – I’m Thinking of Ending Things
Lola Petticrew – Dating Amber
Nika McGuigan – Wildfire (WINNER)
Nora-Jane Noone – Wildfire

Supporting Actor Film
Barry Ward – Dating Amber (WINNER)
Brian Gleeson – Death of a Ladies Man
Colm Meaney – Pixie
Conleth Hill – Herself
Ned Dennehy – Undergods

Supporting Actress Film
Ally Ní Chiaráin – Broken Law
Kathy Kiera Clarke – A Bend in the River
Molly McCann – Herself
Saoirse Ronan – Ammonite
Sharon Horgan – Dating Amber (WINNER)

Drama Categories

Best Drama
Blood Season 2
Dead Still
Line of Duty Season 6
Normal People (WINNER)
Vikings Season 6

Director Drama
Dathaí Keane – Smother
Dearbhla Walsh – Fargo
Imogen Murphy – Dead Still
Lenny Abrahamson – Normal People (WINNER)
Steve St. Leger – Vikings Season 6

Script Drama
Declan Lawn & Adam Patterson – The Salisbury Poisonings
John Morton – Dead Still
Kate O’Riordan – Smother
Lisa McGee – The Deceived
Sally Rooney – Normal People (WINNER)

Lead Actor Drama
Adrian Dunbar – Line of Duty Season 6
Brendan Gleeson – The Comey Rule
James Nesbitt – Bloodlands
Michael Smiley – Dead Still
Paul Mescal – Normal People (WINNER)

Credit Picture IFTA

Lead Actress Drama
Aisling Franciosi – Black Narcissus
Catherine Walker – The Deceived
Dervla Kirwan – Smother (WINNER)
Eve Hewson – Behind Her Eyes
Niamh Algar – Raised by Wolves

Supporting Actor Drama
Andrew Scott – His Dark Materials
Colm Meaney – Gangs of London
Desmond Eastwood – Normal People
Éanna Hardwicke – Smother
Fionn O’Shea – Normal People (WINNER)

Supporting Actress Drama
Fiona Shaw – Killing Eve
Gemma-Leah Devereux – Smother
Nicola Coughlan – Bridgerton
Sarah Greene – Normal People (WINNER)
Seána Kerslake – Smother


Documentary & Short Film Categories

Feature Documentary
Breaking Out (WINNER)
Finding Jack Charlton
Henry Glassie: Field Work
Phil Lynott: Songs for While I’m Away
The 8th
Tomorrow is Saturday

Short Film
Five Letters to the Stranger Who Will Dissect My Brain
Kathleen Was Here
My Other Suit Is Human
Rough (WINNER)
The Invisible Boy

Short Animation
Gunter Falls in Love
Her Song (WINNER)
The Dead Hands of Dublin
The Voyage
Zog and the Flying Doctors

Craft Categories

Cathal Watters – Smother
Ciarán Tanham – Dead Still
James Mather – Here are the Young Men
Kate McCullough – Normal People (WINNER)
Suzie Lavelle – Normal People

Aisling Wallace Byrne – Here are the Young Men
Joan O’Clery – Dating Amber
Leonie Prendergast – Gretel & Hansel (WINNER)
Lorna Marie Mugan – Normal People
Triona Lillis – Smother

Normal People | Enda Bowe/Hulu

Colin Campbell – Here are the Young Men
Gráinne Gavigan – Dead Still
Nathan Nugent – Normal People
Tony Cranstoun – Vivarium
Úna Ní Dhonghaíle – Misbehaviour (WINNER)

Production Design
John Leslie – Son
Lucy van Lonkhuyzen – Normal People (WINNER)
Philip Murphy – Vivarium
Ray Ball – Sea Fever
Tamara Conboy – Herself

Aza Hand & Patrick Drummond – Son
Hugh Fox, Fionán Higgins & Mark Henry – Smother
Kieran Horgan & Brendan Rehill – Phil Lynott: Songs for While I’m Away
Patrick Drummond, Aza Hand, Katie O’Mahony & Adrian Conway – Here are the Young Men
Steve Fanagan, Niall Brady & Niall O’Sullivan – Normal People (WINNER)

Make Up & Hair
Jennie Readman & Niamh O’Loan – Vivarium
Linda Gannon Foster & Jennifer Hegarty – Dead Still
Linda Gannon Foster & Liz Byrne – Gretel & Hansel (WINNER)
Sandra Kelly & Sharon Doyle – Normal People
Siobhán Harper-Ryan – I Hate Suzie

Aza Hand – Son (WINNER)
Colm Mac Con Iomaire – A Bend in the River
John McPhillips – Smother
Ray Harman – Blood Season 2
Stephen Rennicks – Normal People

Ed Bruce & Jim O’Hagan – WandaVision
Ed Bruce & Robert Hartigan – Shadow and Bone
Ed Bruce & Robert Hartigan  – Kidding (WINNER)

Rising Star

Nicola Coughlan (WINNER)
Clare Dunne
Eve Hewson
Cathy Brady
Paddy Slattery

Credit Picture IFTA

Latest Posts

Don't Miss