Home Irish Showbiz Snow Patrol announce string of Irish tour dates

Snow Patrol announce string of Irish tour dates

They're back!


Snow Patrol have announced a string of Irish tour dates.

The Irish rockers will finally make their comeback this summer, following the release of their seventh studio album Wilderness on March 28.

The band will play the following dates:

Derry – Millennium Forum 11th May
Cork – Opera House 12th May
Killarney – INEC 14th May
Dublin – Olympia 15th May
Wexford – Opera House 16th May
Galway – Leisureland 18th May
Belfast – Ulster Hall 20th May

The band, which is made up of bandmates Gary Lightbody, Nathan Connolly, Paul Wilson, Jonny Quinn and Johnny McDaid, have been on hiatus since the wrapped their Fallen Empires tour bacj in 2012.

Tickets to Snow Patrol’s upcoming Irish gigs will go on sale Friday, March 30, from all usual Ticketmaster outlets.

The news comes amid reports that bandmember Johnny McDaid is set to finally wed his famous fiancée Courteney Cox in Ireland this June.