Home Music Choice Music Prize 'Song Of The Year' shortlist announced

Choice Music Prize 'Song Of The Year' shortlist announced



The Choice Music Prize Irish Song Of The Year shortlist has officially been announced.

The prize has previously been won by Royseven, The Script, The Original Rudeboys and Gavin James – and this year a host of talented Irish artists are up for the gong.

The shortlist was announced exclusively by Today FM, and ten Irish songs from a variety of genres will now go head-to-head in a public vote.

NO FEE 8 Outreach Moldova lunch

Success: The Coronas are up for Song of the Year | PHOTOCALL IRELAND

The overall winner will be revealed at the Choice Music Prize Live Event at Vicar Street on Thursday March 3rd.

The event will also be broadcast live on Today FM in a special four hour show hosted by Paul McLoone.

The shortlisted songs are:

The Academic – Different

All Tvvins – Thank You

The Coronas – How This Goes

Daithi – Mary Keanes Introduction

Fight Like Apes – Pretty Keen On Centrefolds

Hozier – Someone New

Gavin James – Bitter Pill

Kodaline – Ready

Otherkin – Ay Ay

Pleasure Beach – Go